Skip to content

indulgent

21 August, 2013
by

Mr J. NORBERGER: […] It is amazing, I have to say, what kinds of goodies can be found in the budget papers. I had great delight in going through the budget, almost page for page.

Mr D.A. Templeman: I can just imagine that was exciting for you!

Mr J. NORBERGER: It was! I do not know what that says about me; it may not be a very good indictment of me.

Several members interjected.

Mr J. NORBERGER: I am an ideas man and I dare say perhaps the accountant in me found it quite exciting to go through 1 000 pages of the budget.

Mr D.A. Templeman: I reckon you’ve still got your first packet of coloured pencils, haven’t you?

Mr J. NORBERGER: I do, but they are worn down a bit.
I found a lot of interesting little things that the opposition would very much like all of us to overlook. I would like members’ indulgence to bring some of these to light, if I may.

Several members interjected.

Mr J. NORBERGER: I will indulge away, thank you; we have a majority!

Subject: Appropriation (Consolidated Account) Recurrent 2012-13 Bill 2013 / Appropriation (Consolidated Account) Capital 2012-13 Bill 2013 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading — Cognate Debate]

Date: 14 August 2013

Hansard reference: p. 3443 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

