Skip to content

addicted

1 October, 2013
by

Mr B.S. WYATT: But I dare say now, every time somebody goes to a doctor and asks for drugs, the doctor will call their mate to ask whether that person is on the register. I will wait to hear from the minister. I am getting a bit specific now. With those few words —

Dr K.D. Hames: Few words! You have four minutes left.

Mr B.S. WYATT: I think the minister said more words than I did. With the greatest of respect, Mr Acting Speaker, I think the minister said more words than I did.

The ACTING SPEAKER (Mr P. Abetz): I thought it was all very amicable, member for Victoria Park.

Mr B.S. WYATT: I simply raise these points, being neither an expert nor a doctor.

Ms J.M. Freeman: Nor an addict!

Mr B.S. WYATT: Nor an addict, although some may say I have an addictive personality, Mr Acting Speaker!

Subject: Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Bill 2013 [Legislative Assembly – Second Reading]

Date: 25 September 2013

Hansard reference: p. 4630 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

