Skip to content

what presents?!

13 December, 2013
by

Mr J.M. FRANCIS: […] Having said all that, I take this opportunity to wish all my colleagues all the best for the festive season. In a perfect world I would have bought every member a present; I cannot. The spirit is in the giving of a present. I am going to give one present to the member for Bassendean. It is my pleasure to give him the golden sneaker award for Labor leadership ambitions. This is from me to you, buddy; the golden sneaker. I think he will love it.

Hon Joe Francis and golden sneaker

The SPEAKER: Minister for Corrective Services, did you not listen to my statement yesterday? I call you to order for the first time.

WATER CORPORATION — FRESH WATER THINKING CAMPAIGN

921. Mr D.J. KELLY to the Minister for Water:
My question is to the Minister for Water.

Several members interjected.

The SPEAKER: Members!

Mr D.J. KELLY: As we are full of Christmas cheer and as I have just been given a present from the member for Jandakot, I have a present that I was given by the members of United Voice for the Premier. It is a little Christmas hat that says “Bah humbug” on it. If the Premier does not want it, I am happy to give it to the member for Jandakot.

Dave Kelly and hat

The SPEAKER: Thank you very much. I hope there will be no more exchanges of gifts today in the chamber.

Subject: Department of Corrective Services – Reforms / Water Corporation – Fresh Water Thinking Campaign [Legislative Assembly – Questions Without Notice]

Date: 5 December 2013

Hansard reference: pp. 7471-7472 [online (pdf)]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

